In which I talk about stuff

Sometimes it’s so hard to write. Just to put pen to paper – and that’s even more difficult than putting fingertips to keyboard, you can’t easily delete mistakes or sentences you don’t like – can be a real struggle for me. I used to be quite prolific; fanfics, daily LiveJournal posts… Now my followers are lucky if they get more than one Tweet a day.

I don’t quite know what happened to my muse. Did it abandon me? Did I do something to offend, maybe write the wrong pairing one time? But then I prided myself on writing ‘rare’ pairings (such as they are in my fandom, where anyone from anywhere and anywhen in time and space can hook up with only minimal hand-waving), so if it objected to my weird fandom match-making then it’s only got itself to blame.

So, it’s not here much anymore. Fleeting visits, and usually not long enough for me to get out anything of any substance. I’ve even let my blog languish since Guy Fawkes Night; how terrible is that? I’m very sorry for leaving it so long.

So, to take an attempt at rectifying this dreadfully wordless situation, I intend to take part in a challenge called 100 Things. There are many things I could find one hundred of to post about, and I perused this list of suggestions for a long time, but I finally decided on ‘Things I Found Out of Place at a Supermarket’.

Unfortunately, my first photo was taken while the memory card for my camera was still in my computer at home, silly me, and I can’t find it on the camera to upload it… I don’t know if the picture even successfully took, or if it vanished into the creepy Kodak ether. So this is more of a ‘Watch This Space!’ post. There will be pictures here, of stuff that’s been misplaced on the supermarket shelves (my definition of supermarket may be quite loose, depending on availability of photo opportunities; it may stretch to Superdrug or Poundland), and to fulfill the not-quite-promise of attempting more writing, I may comment briefly on them. I hope you enjoy the dose of randomness that comes with viewing a photo of a banana on top of a pack of toilet paper. I can’t promise to find that exact photo op, but I’ll try.

Leave a Reply

